STATE OF COLORADO	
) ss.
County of Otero)
	of the Board of County Commissioners for Otero County, Colorado, held at the rado, on the 15th day of June, A.D., 2020, there were present:
	Keith Goodwin, Chairman Jim Baldwin, Commissioner John Hostetler, Commissioner Lynda Scott, Clerk to the Board Amy White-Tanabe, County Administrator

when the following proceedings were had and done, to-wit:

Resolution #2020-08

A RESOLUTION OF THE OTERO COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS APPOINTING A REPRESENTATIVE TO SERVE ON A COMMITTEE TO DETERMINE THE ALLOCATION OF FUNDS RECEIVED FROM THE UNITED STATES TREASURY'S CORONAVIRUS RELIEF FUND.

WHEREAS, through the Coronavirus Relief Fund, the CARES Act provides for payments to State, Local and Tribal governments navigating the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak; and

WHEREAS, the County of Otero and the above-referenced municipalities may receive funds from the United States Treasury's Coronavirus Relief Fund; and

WHEREAS, Otero County, the Town of Cheraw, the Town of Fowler, the City of La Junta, the Town of Manzanola, the City of Rocky Ford and the Town of Swink have entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to provide an understanding on the manner in which Otero County and said municipalities shall allocate the monies delegated to Otero County and said municipalities, i.e., \$1,568,017.00; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said MOU, a committee shall be formed to determine the allocation of said funds; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said MOU, Otero County and each municipality shall delegate a representative to serve on said committee to represent its body on the committee and to sign agreements on behalf of its respective political body and to bind said body; and

WHEREAS, Otero County desires to name Amy White-Tanabe as its representative;

NOW, THEREFORE, **BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Commissioners of the County of Otero, Colorado, that:

1. County Administrator Amy White-Tanabe shall serve as the representative for Otero County on the committee formed to determine the allocation of the funds received from the United States Treasury's Coronavirus Relief Fund pursuant to the CARES Act.

- 2. County Administrator Amy White-Tanabe shall have the authority to sign agreements on behalf of Otero County as concerns the allocation of said funds and to bind Otero County pursuant to said agreements.
- 3. That Amy White-Tanabe's contact information is: 13 West Third Street, #212, La Junta, CO 81050; Telephone: 719-383-3000; Fax #: 719-383-3090; email: atanabe@oterogov.org.

Adopted this 15th day of June, 2020.

ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF OTERO COUNTY, STATE OF COLORADO:
Clerk & Recorder	Keith Goodwin, Chairman
	Jim Baldwin
	John Hostetler