CCI Steering Committee Officers

CCI’s Nine Steering Committees review Member-adopted policy and provide direction on legislative issues within the assigned subject areas. The Steering Committees also study and make recommendations on issues related to assigned subject areas.

Agriculture, Wildlife & Rural Affairs

Chair: Rod Pelton, Cheyenne County
Vice Chair: Kevin Karney, Otero County
CCI Staff: Brandy DeLange

General Government

Chair: Rose Pugliese, Mesa County
Vice Chair: Karla Shriver, Rio Grande County
CCI Staff: Eric Bergman

Health & Human Services

Chair: Nancy Sharpe, Arapahoe County
Vice Chair: Wendy Buxton-Andrade, Prowers County
CCI Staff: Gini Pingenot/Allison Daley

Justice and Public Safety

Chair: David Weaver, Douglas County
Vice Chair: Nancy Jackson, Arapahoe County
CCI Staff:  Allison Daley

Land Use & Natural Resources

Chair: Don Rosier, Jefferson County
Vice Chair: Roger Partridge, Douglas County
CCI Staff:  Brandy DeLange

Public Lands

Chair: Shawn Bolton, Rio Blanco County
Vice Chair: Larry Don Suckla, Montezuma County
CCI Staff: Chip Taylor/Gini Pingenot

Taxation & Finance

Chair: Steve Johnson, Larimer County
Vice Chair: Casey Tighe, Jefferson County
CCI Staff: Gini Pingenot

Tourism, Resorts & Economic Development

Chair: Libby Szabo, Jefferson County
Vice Chair: Kathy Chandler-Henry, Eagle County
CCI Staff: Brandy DeLange

Transportation & Telecommunications

Chair: Sean Conway, Weld County
Vice Chair: Norm Steen, Teller County
CCI Staff: Eric Bergman

2017 Winter Conference

November 27-29
Hotel Eleganté
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Associate Members

Fourteener Level

Fourteener Level

Founder Level

Pioneer Level

Member Sign In
RSS Subscriptions